About the Business

Welcome to J F Goodwillie Ltd - the oldest Timber importer and Merchant in Waterlooville (established 1882). We may have a modern outlook and approach that suits all customers, but our company is steeped in tradition and experience. Originally, William Hall started up as a timber merchant in Hambledon but moved half a mile up the road two years later. At the same time, John F Goodwillie was establishing his business as a cooper, barrel maker and general timber merchant, at St Mathew Wharf in Gosport.

He died in 1896 when the business was incorporated by his widow. The two companies were purchased by Fred Baker, the grandfather of the present owners in the 1930s. The two companies were run in tandem - with Halls specialising in "Home-Grown" English timber and Goodwillies in imported lumber. J F Goodwillie Ltd have traded at the site, surviving two fires and two world wars ever since!

Location & Hours

154 London Road

Waterlooville, PO7 5SR
Write a Review
Is this your business?

Claim this business
Business Removal

Request a Business Removal

Recently Viewed Listing

Building & Plumbing Supplies

Tewkesbury, GL20 8ND

Nothing is too much troub e for them; we've dealt with them for years and ...

Allfast Roofing & Building Supplies

St Helens, WA9 1LU

Allfast Roofing and Build ng Supplies Ltd are leading suppliers for all ...

Wotton Building Supplies

Wotton under Edge, GL12 7JH

Wotton Building Supplies re an ISO 9002 business and we have been ...

Abacus Builders Merchants Walsall

Walsall, WS3 2PJ

Our family owned business stock a wide range of quality building and ...